Dust Off That Old Tome

The Heavy Metal GM

Surely not an uncommon problem: I have a crap ton of books to read! The list just keeps growing, too. I get home from work, tell myself that I’m going to read but simply end up sitting on the couch doing nothing that truly engages my mind or creativity. It’s a tragedy, really. When I was younger, I didn’t really read much. I appreciated R.L. Stein’s work on the Goosebumps series but other than that, I only read what I was forced to in school. Here and there I got some titles I ended up enjoying, just like The Island of Doctor Moreau or Cat’s Cradle (Kurt Vonnegut really did a fantastic job on that one). The first time I was really engaged intellectually was when I read The Stranger by Albert Camus.

If you read that book and take it for what it is, it’s really quite a bore…

View original post 475 more words

Leave a Reply

