Writing History Books for Kids

So besides the novel still in edit hell, I have a couple of other projects I am working on. One is a bestiary for the New Gods of Mankind/ Anointed Table-top RPG. Something a friend recommended. I plan to see what I can do about the outlines. I have someone leading the project but I plan to insert my ideas and put a proper outline to it.

I am in contact with publishers overseas on a series of books for kids. The idea is to take world history and role-playing game mechanics to create a new way for kids to learn. The books and complexity would vary on the audience. But it would be an incredible endeavor and one I would happily take on. Turning ancient rome into something fun for kids to learn about is one of my many dreams.

With that said, I hope all of you will bear with me as this blog has been rather sparse in postings as of late.

More things will come around the corner as it becomes available. I will get back to posting here on a weekly basis soon.

Be well my fellow readers and geeks.

 

Richard

Leave a Reply

