MultiQuest series: Tusk-face and Barbie Elf.

Entire Party Killed

My children have never heard of Dungeons & Dragons, nor did they understand my explanation of the game- not a word. Nevertheless, they are keen to play in my D&D campaign. Wait’ll they get a load of those funny shaped dice.

So what qualifications, if any, do my children have to play D&D?

My eleven year old son, Dan, enjoys binge-watching all six Blu-ray discs of Lord of the Rings: Extended Edition. Yep, the Peter Jackson version of Middle-Earth that has a shield surfing elf, a comic relief dwarf, a mighty wizard who hasn’t very many magic tricks, and oliphaunts the size of an Imperial AT-AT. (By Pelor! How many kilometres of forest does an Oliphaunt have to consume each day to survive?)

Character-lineup

I’m guessing Dan was thinking Urak-hai when he insisted on playing an orc and only an orc. It’s my fault- stupid me -for using…

View original post 769 more words

Leave a Reply

